8 Nutrients to Boost Your Spirits – Nutrient #8

Vitamin B6

 • Helps in the production of neurotransmitters which send messages from the brain to the rest of the body
• B6 Deficiency can case anemia, confusion, depression, and weakened immune system
• Vitamin B6 is effective for treatment premenstrual depression
• RDA: 1.3mg per day for adults

cereal
ACTIONS TO TAKE:

 • Start Your Morning with Fortified Whole Grain Cereal! ¾ cup Provides About 1mg
• Snack on Hummus or Top Your Salad at Lunch with Chickpeas! 1 cup Provides 1.1mg
• Stock up on Seafood! 3oz of Salmon and Tuna Provides 1mg.
• Poultry Packs Vit. B6 Too! 1 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast has 0.5mg of B6

 

1 Comment

Filed under food, health, nutrition

One response to “8 Nutrients to Boost Your Spirits – Nutrient #8

  1. Whitney

    Serious question – if I feel I’m having trouble focussing, could it be a vitamin deficiency? Even when I have just eaten a balanced meal (or am eating). It’s like I have trouble staying on task at times, and I don’t think I have ADD. I don’t think??

    Glad I got to see you today!

    W

Leave a Reply

