Breakfast Bruschetta

I LOVE BREAKFAST!!

The old saying goes that breakfast is the most important meal of the day… And if that’s the case, I want to capitalize!!!

Instead of reaching for coffee to wake up my body, I reach for nutrients!!! The more living foods, live enzymes and antioxidants I can squeeze in my meal, the more ALIVE and ENERGIZED my body will be!!!

The most common excuse for avoiding breakfast is a LACK OF TIME! Well I’m here to help….

BREAKFAST BRUSCHETTA takes normal Superfood Staples and teams up for a quick, protein packed, antioxidant rich breakfast!!!

BREAKFAST BRUSCHETTA:
2 slices Sprouted Grains Bread, Toasted in Toaster
1 slice Cheddar Cheese, Cut into Triangles
2 Turkey Sausage Links, Cut into Small Pieces
Organic Salsa
1 Whole Egg + 1 Egg White
Organic Spinach

While bread is toasting and turkey sausage is in microwave for 30-seconds…. Cook eggs with spinach on stovetop. Eggs will take approximately 2-4 minutes. Assemble bruschetta by cutting toast in triangles, layer cheese, eggs, sausage and garnish with salsa!!! Estimated time from start to finish: 7 minutes!!!

Be ready … With this high quality breakfast who knows what you will be fueled to accomplish today!!!!
20140701-062259-22979611.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under food, health, nutrition, Nutrition Tips, Recipe Recommendation, Suzanne's Thoughts

One response to “Breakfast Bruschetta

  1. Hays Brown

    Dear NutriFocus …

    Suzanne, I really do appreciate your posts. I always SMILE affectionately when I read them … Not only do you share your insight and wisdom, but more importantly, you also allow your personality to shine through … Love This! :).

    Enjoy these summer days … Hays.

Leave a Reply

